Ben Hans Trio
"Drums! Bass! Guitar!"

Ben Hans Trio "Drums! Bass! Guitar!"is Ben's first release as a leader. (Coffee Road Records 2004). A collection of new originals sprinkled with a few jazz standards, the album highlights the skills of each player evenly, and features:

Ben Hans - Drums
Jeff Schroedl - Guitar
Mark Solveson - Bass

 Track Listing:

1. Dear Old Stockholm - traditional

2. Madaline's Tune - by Ben Hans

3. Apache Pass - by Jeff Schroedl

4. Light Sleeper - by Mark Solveson

5. Judicious Blues - by Ben Hans

6. Falling In Love With Love - by Rodgers and Hart

7. Naima - by John Coltrane

8. Tides - by Ben Hans

9. Ben's Hands - by Ben Hans

10. It's Easy To Remember - by Rodgers and Hart


$9.99 MP3s / $12.97 CD
Available at CD Baby
(follow this link to purchase)

Jazz Formosa

Released on Sunrise Records (2004), This collection of Taiwanese Folk Songs is only available as an import in the U.S. through Coffee Road Records. Traditional Taiwanese folk music arranged by Eric Morones (of the Brian Setzer Orchestra) as jazz and Latin music, this romantic and adventurous recording features:

Wilbur Baker Jr. - Piano
Ben Hans - Drums
John Mesoloras - Double-Bass
Eric Morones - Saxophones
Steve Peplin - Guitar

Track Listing:

1. Anticipate the Spring Breeze

2. So Hard To Be In Love

3. Choo-Choo Train

4. Sending You Away With Tears

5. Midnight Rain at Seaport

6. Midnight Rain in the Autumn Wind

7. See You Again at the Sunset

8. Wish You Return Home Soon

9. Falling Flowers and the Shadow of Tears

10. Sighing in the Moonlight


Available on iTunes

(follow this link to purchase)